Batter up! A baseball bracelet how-to

In the immortal words of Jimmy “Tom Hanks” Dugan, “there’s no crying in baseball” but then again, he never tried to turn a baseball into a bracelet (at least, that’s what I’m assuming). Bring a tear to the eye of all the fans of America’s pastime with this easy-peasy lemon-squeezy project.

How to: Make a baseball bracelet

Equipment:

- Baseball (any good sports shop will have one. I happened to already have one in my possession after deciding I wanted to be on a baseball team. Turns out baseball practice is INCREDIBLY boring, sorry sports fans)

- Scissors

- Craft knife

Method

- Cut around the stitches on the ball, not too close to the holes

- Peel off the ball and remove any of the sticky stuff that’s left on the back

- Cut so it’s one long piece of stitching

- Soak in a bowl of water for at least an hour

- Stretch the laces out as they dry so you end up with a straight piece

- Cut the length of bracelet you want, making sure it fits around your wrist (you could always leave it long and wear it as a necklace)

- At either end cut some of the white bits away so you have longer bits of red laces to tie together

- Fasten around your wrist and look the bomb!

Now I just need to figure out what in the Sam Hill I’m going to do with this:

Answers on a postcard please!

Comments
4 Responses to “Batter up! A baseball bracelet how-to”
  1. Ali says:

    GREAT present for my boyfriend, the Baseball enthusiast! Thanks so much!

  2. Sarah Adie says:

    I know, you can just make it while watching TV! I thought it would take ages for it to dry but it only took about half an hour. Happy making! :)

  3. sarah@antidote_studio says:

    Sa-weeet! Now I can show I’m still a baseball fan without wearing any of the annoying jerseys. I can’t believe how stinking easy this is!

Have your say

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 845 other followers

