S’mores galore!

Almost ready

“OK, pay attention. First you take the Graham, you stick the chocolate on the Graham. Then you roast the mallow. When the mallow’s flaming, you stick it on the chocolate. Then cover with the other Graham. Then you scarf. Kind of messy, but good! Try some!”

A lot of my childhood was spent watching The Sandlot Kids and wishing I was an American in the 60s, doing nothing but playing baseball and annoying the hell out of James Earl Jones. Obviously, these were entirely unattainable goals but luckily, the film gave me something else apart from shattered dreams – it introduced me to s’mores.

I had my first barbecue of the year the other week and it struck me that, despite my younger self’s obsession with this film and the amount of camping I used to do, I’d never actually made my own. So, I decided to follow Ham Porter’s very detailed instructions and try my hand at s’moreing it up right nice. Here’s how I got on.

How to: Make s’mores the Black Cat way

Ingredients

- Rich tea biscuits

- Milk chocolate

- Marshmallows

Method

- Break your biscuits in half

- Roast your marshmallow and when it’s good and done, put it on one half of the biscuit

- Put a piece of chocolate on top and sandwich it with the other biscuit half

- Try and eat it without getting it all over your shirt.

Do you have a better way of making s’mores? Also, who knows what the British equivalent of a Graham cracker is?

Comments
2 Responses to “S’mores galore!”
  1. What a fun new way to make a smore… you know were almost to summer time when we start seeing smores pop up!

    • Sarah Adie says:

      Indeed! Still don’t know if Britain has an equivalent to Graham Crackers. I was thinking of using Liebnitz biscuits, since they already have chocolate on them!

Have your say

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 889 other followers

