Christmas cards the Black Cat way

So, a few weeks ago I was dog-sitting alone for my parents who were in France and had to amuse myself for four days. They live in the back end of beyond, with no broadband (say what?) or mobile reception so my options were relatively limited. (Snapshot to a different way of life – my parents only got electricity in 2001, so dial-up and no phone signal shouldn’t be that surprising.) So what did I turn to? Christmas crafting, of course! I’ve recycled like a crazy person and turned my mother’s cards from last year into ones I can send out again. Rejoice for reworking old material!

Here are my best efforts for 2011. (Excuse the photos, I took them on my mobile telephone so the quality could be better.)

Have your say

