A new job for the Black Cat

As the tagline to my wonderful blog says, I’ve been arts and crafting since 1982 and now all that jolly hard work has paid off and I’ve landed myself my dream job – working for an arts and crafts publishing house.

Practical Publishing, based in Stockport, is the proud owner of nine fantastic crafty titles (and three all the way over in Australia) and I’m mighty glad to be able to say that I’ve joined its ranks as sub-editor. I’ll be working across the entire portfolio, so watch out for my name in Β bright lights! I’m sure that the magazines will be familiar to some of you: Simply Homemade, Simply Cards & Papercraft, Papercraft Essentials, Creative Cardmaking, Complete Cardmaking, Knit Now, Scrapbook Magazine, Creative Beads & Jewellery and Creative Stamping. Let me know if you subscribe to any of these – I’d love to hear from some of the readers!

While this job is the best news ever, it does mean that I’ll have less time to devote to this here blog. I’ve been entertaining you all with wonderful posts about the craftiverse every day for months now, but I think I’ll have to scale this back to around three posts a week. Obviously, I’ll try my best to blog every day but if you don’t hear from me for a prolonged period, don’t worry. I’ve not fallen down a well, I’m just at work!

Thanks to all for reading and following my blog so far – it’s very much appreciated and I hope you’ve come across some interesting articles and discovered some cool cat crafters while on my site. Never fear, there is much more to come!

‘Til next time, mes amis!

Sarah x

Comments
13 Responses to “A new job for the Black Cat”
  1. hurrah! that does sound like a dream job πŸ™‚

  2. Congrats, that’s wonderful news and you’re right – it’s a great job for a fellow crafter and journo to have – it’s the best of both worlds! They’re great titles. Hope it all goes well. It’s a shame you won’t be posting as much as I really enjoyed your blog but I guess we’ll get you see your work in mags now instead, which is good all round!

    • Sarah Adie says:

      Thanks, my love! Glad you like the mags – I’m all about Knit Now and Simply Homemade…although subbing knitting patterns is HARD! I’ll still be blogging so no fear – less is more apparently anyway! πŸ™‚

  3. Congratulations!!! And yay for dream jobs that come true! πŸ™‚

  4. heyheyheatherk says:

    That’s awesome!! Congrats!

  5. inkomplete says:

    Congrats!!!!! πŸ™‚

  6. amydavies says:

    Good luck Sarah, finally a job which you completely and utterly deserve and can enjoy to the fullest. Enjoy the free stuff! πŸ˜‰

Have your say

